Hello dear readers!

I just wanted to let you guys know how our first day went, and what things are on the horizon.

At this point, it looks like we’re going to have a free form posting model.  We have a bunch of people that have expressed interest in  writing pieces.  If you, dear reader, are interested in writing something, or making us a banner, or doing anything at all on the site, please, don’t hesitate to get in touch.

I’ve decided that I am going to do a weekly blog, focusing on a movie or two, so every Monday morning, check out The Good, The Bad, The Weird, and The Ugly. I’ve already queued up three reviews, just based on weird movies that I’ve watched recently.  As is obvious by the name, I’m going to be putting them into categories.  I hope to also cover ones that you want me to watch and talk about, The Album Project style, so let me know if you have any ones that I should cover.

We got a bunch of likes on Facebook and some follows on Twitter. Some people from different blogs have come over to check us  out, which is awesome.

I have a couple of other ideas that we could do, including Live Tweeting a Netflix movie together, a podcast (Tentatively Titled Mad Matt [I want to get in arguments with people]), and some shorter works.  Once again, audience participation is encouraged.

Lastly, I’m trying to get more artwork for the banner.  If you’d like to put something up there, I’d love your stuff, so get your MSPAINT on. This can also be (as is obvious from the Kurosawa) great frames of movies.

I’m delighted with the way this is going so far, you guys are awesome, and I hope that you’ll enjoy reading my stupid reviews and plot summaries.  If you have any suggestions, I’m all ears.

Matt

Leave a Reply

